Cindy's Country Mix

do it yourself projects, watercolor

Organizing

Leave a comment

Why am I organizing AGAIN?  Because, I keep acquiring more stuff and more stuff!  I find it difficult to throw things away, but I’m not a hoarder by any means.

My daughter-in-law gave me six Martha Stewart Living Magazines.  I love Living!  They were issues January through July of 2012.  I spent some time this afternoon leafing through them and tearing out all the interesting data that I wanted.  Then I tossed the magazines and placed all the papers on my desk.  My desk is not usually messy, but during organization it becomes so.

messydesk

I found a pretty file box complete with six pretty file folders at our local thrift store.  I am going to use it for this project.  Soon my desk will be tidy once again.  I had a little help from a friend as you can see.

NotSpencer

Are you an organized person?  I have, twice, attended seminars by Emily Barnes.  Wow, is that a blast from the past for you?  It should be.  I don’t see her around much anymore, but she certainly was a major helper in my life.  She has written books on how to get organized that are wonderful.  Amazon carries some of her books.  My favorite is More Hours in My Day.

Also, I found an old notebook that I used to have as an organizer.  It’s pretty UGLY!  And you KNOW I just have to beautify it.  That will be tomorrow’s project.

notebookBeforeFront   notebookBeforeBack  Front and back sides are shown here.  This notebook is full sized and will soon be lovely.  Come back tomorrow to see how it looks.

Thanks for stopping by.  You can also chat with me on Facebook or Twitter and follow me on Pinterest.

**********************************************************************************************************************************************

About the ads that follow: They are not placed by me  and are not associated with this post.  They are placed by WordPress on blogs that are free.  Thank you for your understanding.

Author: Cindy

Christian, wife, mother, grandmother, artist.

Leave a Reply

