Cindy's Country Mix

do it yourself projects, watercolor

Progress

Leave a comment

Today, I spent a few hours working on the design for my notebook project.  I thought awhile about what to paint on it.  Deciding on a zebra profile, I got out my Sharpie marker and sketched in a basic design.  I applied two coats of blue for the background allowing it to dry in between coats.  I am using Daler Rowney Titanium White, and Winsor & Newton Ultramarine Blue, with Delta Ceramcoat Textile Medium added. The medium keeps the paint flexible on fabric  after it dries.

zebra sketch

Thanks for stopping by.  You can also chat with me on Facebook or Twitter and follow me on Pinterest.

***********************************************************************************

About the ads that follow: They are not placed by me  and are not associated with this post.  They are placed by WordPress on blogs that are free.  Thank you for your understanding.

Author: Cindy

Christian, wife, mother, grandmother, artist.

Leave a Reply

