Cindy's Country Mix

do it yourself projects, watercolor

Iced Blended

1 Comment

Coffee Iced Blended

Are you a coffee lover? I do not consider myself a coffee lover, because I don’t drink hot coffee. I do enjoy the flavor of coffee cold like in ice cream and iced coffee drinks. My coffee drink of choice is a Starbucks Coffee Frappuccino. Since they carry a hefty price tag, I rarely have them. So, I have developed my own home recipes for blended coffees. If I have my coffee in the morning, I make it using Starbucks Via instant coffee. If I have it in the afternoon, I make it using Folger’s decaf instant coffee. Here is the basic recipe that I came up with:

  • 1 cup nonfat milk or whatever milk you prefer
  • 1 kitchen teaspoon of instant coffee (not a measuring teaspoon, but the spoon you eat cereal with.)
  • 1 teaspoon Nesquik (optional)
  • 1 kitchen teaspoon of sugar or whatever sweetener you prefer. I mix it up using turbinado, white sugar, or even molasses occasionally.
  • 12 ice cubes if you have an automatic ice cube maker, or 6 cubes if you have trays in your freezer. The photo shows the size of my ice cubes.

Place all ingredients into your blender and mix until you no longer hear little ticks of ice grinding. My blender is a Bosch. It is amazing. The ice blended is thoroughly mixed in about 20-30 seconds with a Bosch.

You might also try adding other flavors like mint or caramel.  My daughter uses Hershey’s in the brown bottle.  I can’t use it because I cannot have corn and it is sweetened with corn syrup.  Find a mix you like and you’ll be enjoying iced coffees from home anytime you like!

Thanks for stopping by.  You can also chat with me on Facebook or Twitter and follow me on Pinterest.

***********************************************************************************

About the ads that follow: They are not placed by me  and are not associated with this post.  They are placed by WordPress on blogs that are free.  Thank you for your understanding.

Author: Cindy

Christian, wife, mother, grandmother, artist.

One thought on “Iced Blended

  1. Delicious! Sounds good right about now 🙂

Leave a Reply

