Cindy's Country Mix

do it yourself projects, watercolor

An Award Post

2 Comments

versatileblogger

A few days ago, I received The Versatile Blogger Award from Ellie at New Creations Ministries.  “Whoa”, I think.  I’m just a little bitty blog that hasn’t even been around the block yet.  Well, Ellie, thank you very much, I am honored!  Versatile is a nice way to think about my blog, I guess.  I was thinking more like unorganized.  lol.

Receiving this award reminded me of another award that I received quite some time ago that I have not done anything about.  I’ll get to that later…

First, I want to follow through on this award.

versatile blogger award how it works

My nominees are:

1.  My Life As Mommy Glover

2.  The Random Writings of Rachel

3.  Maddie’s Nest

4.  Little House Living

5.  Spittin Toad

6.  Biblical Homemaking

7.  Clearly Candace

8.  A Homeschool Mom

9.  Diddle Dumpling

10.  The Stitch Sharer

11.  The Better Mom

12.  Intentional by Grace

13.  The Encouraging Home

14.  Mod Vintage Life

15.  Home Made Mamas

And now for the seven fun facts about me!  Hmmm…

1.  I was adopted at birth.

2.  I love my seven grandchildren.

3.  I love animals, preferably with fur.  🙂

4.  I like to play online role playing games.

5.  I love cut flowers in vases.

6.  My favorite instruments are piano and cello.

7.  I love Frappuccinos.

Thanks for stopping by.  You can also chat with me on Facebook or Twitter and follow me on Pinterest.

***********************************************************************************

About the ads that follow: They are not placed by me  and are not associated with this post.  They are placed by WordPress on blogs that are free.  Thank you for your understanding.

Author: Cindy

Christian, wife, mother, grandmother, artist.

2 thoughts on “An Award Post

  1. Thank you for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award!

  2. You are definitely right for this award! Just look how creatively you posted those boring rules of the requirements. Honestly, the Academy Awards could use you!! 🙂

    It was so interesting finding out more about you too. I always wanted to adopt but I had an epidemic of two children within 14 months. At that time I told myself, “Eight’s Enough? Two’s Too Many!!!” (They’re actually great kids!) I’ve always joked I wanted to pick children out of a kennel and say, “That kid’s cute, I could love that one.” until someone thought I was comparing myself a dog. Honestly some people just don’t get our sense of humor!

    Take care my friend and keep doing what you’re doing because it’s terrific!

Leave a Reply

