Cindy's Country Mix

do it yourself projects, watercolor

Where Women Create Take Two

Leave a comment

Yesterday, I shared about the inspiring Spring Issue of Where Women Create and today I want to share a little about what, within it, made the most of impression upon me.  I did read every article and they are all filled with inspiration and sparks of encouragement.

The Business of the Studio is an article by Elizabeth Maxson that I believe to be well written and poetic.  She is a freelance entrepeneur whose photos and words spin a beautiful story.  She states, “I believe a good photograph either tells a story or invites the viewer to invent one, and it is very rare that a good story is told without delicious details. ”

Another was the very inspiring story of and by Kathy Davis with photography by Rachel Beck.  Kathy has a mission to Scatter Joy.  She began her journey while a newly single mom with a family to provide for as an added motivation.  Her success story is great and you would benefit by reading it.

The most intriguing article was about Rowann Wilkerson. I enjoyed her marvelously fun account of how she and her husband sold their farm and purchased a doctor’s office in a turn-of-the-century building.  I loved reading how they worked together to make a reality her dream to have her own shop.  If I’m ever in Lilburn, Georgia, I will make a bee-line to her cute shop Antiques in Old Town.

Lastly, I must tell you about the two quotes that captured my eye.  One was a sign that read “Glitter is my Prozac” found in the article about Joann Pearson.  I LOVE glitter!  The other was a direct quote from Beth Nicholls which read, “You are the most important element of your studio.  The rest is detail.”

Now that I’ve read and enjoyed Where Women Create, I am motivated and inspired to get to work creating in my own personal studio.

Thanks for stopping by.  You can also chat with me on Facebook or Twitter and follow me on Pinterest.

***********************************************************************************

About the ads that follow: They are not placed by me  and are not associated with this post.  They are placed by WordPress on blogs that are free.  Thank you for your understanding.

Author: Cindy

Christian, wife, mother, grandmother, artist.

Leave a Reply

